Oud loneliness...

Discussion in 'General' started by Aleata, May 5, 2017.

1. Aleata

Aleata Oud Mood

Hello guys,

I am new in the beautiful world of oud. Newbie but already passionate, hooked : )
    I wish I could share my feelings while I taste and savor an oil or fumigate some chips.
    Really, it s hard when you want to share something that is precious for you and you cant (because you are alone, or because people with you dont understand you, etc. )
    I was expecting my father this evening, at my apartment, before he goes to travel.
    I just received 5 oils and 8 different wood chips (oils : Assam, Kalakassi, Prachin Super, Prachin 2012, Trat Super ; chips : Malaysia Super/Double Super, Vietnam AA/Super, Prachin Super/Double Super, Cambodia Super, India Assam Super).
    I was so excited to be able to share this treasure with my father.
    Finally, I find myself alone at home, with no one to share these treasures with...

2. F4R1d0uX

F4R1d0uX Resident Artisan

Feel sorry for you my friend and hope next time your father could spend sometimes with you and know the hobby that gona make his beloved son bankrupt :Thumbsup:

3. Aleata

Aleata Oud Mood

Thanks Farid, yep I have to be careful or I will have to eat potatoes every month...:Laugh:

4. F4R1d0uX

Heheh :p

Mandeel AlMandeel likes this.
  5. Aleata

Aleata Oud Mood

I do not know about you guys, but I like to note in a notebook my impressions about each of oud that I savor, every time I savor.
    (Head/heart/base notes.)
    Am I the only one to do that ?

6. F4R1d0uX

I note in my heart book my friend.
    Nice to see you enjoy write it for future it could be nice

Mandeel AlMandeel likes this.
  7. Aleata

Aleata Oud Mood

Well said : )
    Maybe yep

8. Alkhadra

Alkhadra "Master Kafeel" Resident Artisan