Oud Storage

Discussion in 'Agarwood' started by Herakleia, Jul 29, 2018.

1. Herakleia

Herakleia Just Arrived

Hello everyone! I am a newbie in oud love and i wonder where is the best material to keep oud chips, temperature etc.
    And still i have not yet managed to burn a chip successfully.. My last try was with a 10 minutes burned coal and a mica plate but still it burns instantly So i am thinking the Japanese way with thw white ash. Any suggestions are more than welcome. Thank you

Στάλθηκε από το Redmi Note 4 μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk

2. Ashfaque

Ashfaque Analogue Oud

Warm welcome to the forum, @Herakleia :)

I can't recommend KyaraZen's DIY heater enough!

Joe King, Woodland Note and Herakleia like this.
  3. Herakleia

Herakleia Just Arrived

Thanks!!

Στάλθηκε από το Redmi Note 4 μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk

Ashfaque likes this.
  4. Herakleia

Herakleia Just Arrived

Just saw the DIY heater. I understand that is an easy DIY project but i am not good with elelectric repairs etc.. Nothing like that in the market??

5. Ashfaque

Ashfaque Analogue Oud

No electrical engineering know-how is needed. It's very easy. You just need to be careful while sewing the heating element wire into the mica plate as they're quite thin & brittle. You'll find the details in a thread by me somewhere.

Alternatively you can get one from Treasure Oud for about €75, Imperial Oud and so on.

For a AC/DC one, check Yamada-Matsu.

Herakleia likes this.
  6. humbll

humbll Hopelessly Addicted to Oud