Devon

Oud Beginner
Hi All,

I am new to oud, I love the scent of oud especially after it interacted with skin and created and a new scent. I had recently purchased a few ouds from various vendors including EO, and some private parties. I have no doubt the oil I purchased from were genuine and untainted as they were from respected and reputable individual/vendor from this forum. I noticed I have developed rashes (red and itchy) on the area that I applied the oud oil. I usually applied on the area between the neck to chest. I tried most of the oud and they all gave me similar rashes. I wonder if you have similar experience. If so, how do you avoid it. Thank you in advance for your help.

D

Hi All,

I am new to oud, I love the scent of oud especially after it interacted with skin and created and a new scent. I had recently purchased a few ouds from various vendors including EO, and some private parties. I have no doubt the oil I purchased from were genuine and untainted as they were from respected and reputable individual/vendor from this forum. I noticed I have developed rashes (red and itchy) on the area that I applied the oud oil. I usually applied on the area between the neck to chest. I tried most of the oud and they all gave me similar rashes. I wonder if you have similar experience. If so, how do you avoid it. Thank you in advance for your help.

D

Sounds like contact dermatitis to me.

It may come and go depending on your body’s immunity, health, and amount of exposure.

I swipe on my palms mainly, to avoid CD. But every now and then on my wrists/arms. Sometimes they will react, sometimes not.

I don’t like drowning my nose in scent so I don’t do neck or chest anymore. Gotta keep my sniffer sharp;)

Either that or stop swiping oud:eek::confused::Cry::Cry::Roflmao::Roflmao::Roflmao:

Devon

Oud Beginner
@Oudamberlove